Photograph of 'La Vue En Rose' sunglasses and optical frames. The optical frame overlaps the sunglasses frame. Both frames are surrounded by plastic granules.

OTAAKI GOES PINK FOR A GOOD CAUSE

For Pink October, which is for breast cancer awareness, Otaaki is unveiling its charitable project called 'La Vue en Rose' (Seeing in Pink). At the heart of this charitable project is the launch of a unique pair of glasses in the colors of the cause, with 20% of the profits from sales donated to the Ruban Rose (Pink Ribbon) association.

Photograph of two La Vue En Rose sunglasses frames worn by two female models. The frames cover the chests of both models.

«  ROSE COLOURED GLASSES » BY OTAAKI

Driven by strong human values and motivated by the desire to support the fight against breast cancer, Otaaki is embracing the cause with its charitable project called 'La Vue en Rose.' As part of this project, Otaaki is offering specially designed sunglasses and screen glasses. Normally adorned with a small green circle, to honor the cause the Otaaki logo will also be colored in support of the cause and the shape of a ribbon will be engraved either on the lens for sunglasses or on the frame for screen glasses.

Their frames and lenses are made from Tritan Renew, an eco-innovative and hypoallergenic material composed of 50% recycled content from polyester waste (e.g., colored plastic bottles). You can protect your eyes from over 40% of harmful blue-light or from the sun, while supporting an important cause and protecting the planet. What could be better than that ?

Close-up photograph of the La Vue En Rose sunglasses frame.

20% of the profits donated to Ruban Rose

Produced in limited edition, the glasses from this 'capsule collection' are sold for €38 and available throughout this awareness month on www.otaaki.fr. 'La Vue en Rose' will continue until stocks are exhausted, and the profits from its sales will continue to be donated to the Ruban Rose association throughout the year.

Because Otaaki aimed to create an inclusive and accessible participatory project, the opening of a solidarity fund will support online sales, allowing everyone to donate a few euros to the cause without making a purchase. The amount collected through this fund will be entirely donated to the Ruban Rose association to support and fund research and provide support to those affected by the disease.

Logo and website link of the 'Pink Ribbon' association.

About the Ruban Rose association :

Founded in France in 1994 by Estée Lauder Companies France and the magazine Marie Claire, this association has a dual mission: raising public awareness through an annual information campaign – the famous "Pink October" month – and raising funds throughout the year to support research through the Ruban Rose Awards, which reward targeted project works. For more information: www.cancerdusein.org

Photographie des montures solaires et optiques "La Vue En Rose". La monture optique chevauche la monture solaire. Les deux montures sont entourées de granules de plastique.

OTAAKI PASSE AU ROSE POUR LA BONNE CAUSE

À l’occasion d’Octobre Rose, mois de campagne de sensibilisation aux cancers du sein, Otaaki dévoile son projet baptisé « La Vue en Rose ». Au cœur de ce projet caritatif, le lancement d’une paire inédite aux couleurs de la cause et 20% des bénéfices des ventes reversés à l’association Ruban Rose.

Photographie de deux montures solaires La Vue En Rose portée par deux modèles féminin. Les montures couvrent les poitrines des deux modèles.

«  LA VUE EN ROSE » PAR OTAAKI

Animée par des valeurs humaines fortes et motivée par l’envie de soutenir la lutte contre le cancer du sein, Otaaki se met aux couleurs de la cause avec son projet caritatif baptisé « La Vue en Rose ». Dans le cadre de ce projet, Otaaki propose à la vente des paires de lunettes solaires et pour écrans spécialement éditées pour l’occasion. D’ordinaire orné d’un petit rond vert, le logo Otaaki se mettra lui aussi aux couleurs de la cause.

Leur monture est fabriquée à base de Tritan Renew, un matériau éco-innovant et hypoallergénique composé à 50% de contenu recyclé provenant de déchets polyester. Il en sera de même pour les verres, disponibles en solaire ou avec un traitement anti-lumière bleue (bloquant plus de 40% de la lumière bleue nocive), eux aussi entièrement réalisés en Tritan Renew. La forme d’un ruban sera également gravée sur le verre pour les lunettes de soleil ou à l’intérieur de la monture pour les lunettes pour écrans.

Photographie très rapprochée de la monture solaire La Vue En Rose.

20% des bénéfices reversés à Ruban Rose

Produites en édition limitée, les lunettes de cette « collection capsule » sont vendues au prix de 38€ et disponibles tout au long de ce mois de sensibilisation sur www.otaaki.fr. « La Vue en Rose » sera maintenu jusqu’à épuisement des stocks et les bénéfices de ses ventes continueront d’être reversés à l’association Ruban Rose, tout au long de l’année.

Parce qu’Otaaki aspirait à la création d’un projet participatif inclusif et accessible à tous, l’ouverture d’une cagnotte solidaire viendra appuyer la vente en ligne pour permettre à chacun de faire don de quelques euros à la cause, sans passer par la case « achat ». La somme récoltée via cette cagnotte sera intégralement reversée à l’association Ruban Rose, pour soutenir et financer la recherche et apporter un soutien aux personnes touchées par la maladie.

Logo et lien du site Internet de l'association "Ruban Rose".

À propos de l’association Ruban Rose  :

Créée en France en 1994 par le groupe Estée Lauder Companies France et le magazine Marie Claire, cette association est dotée d’une double mission : sensibiliser le grand public à travers une campagne annuelle d’information – c’est le célèbre mois « Octobre Rose » – et récolter des fonds tout au long de l’année pour soutenir la recherche, grâce aux Prix Ruban Rose qui récompensent des travaux de projets ciblés.
Pour plus d’informations : www.cancerdusein.org